It’s October!!!

ee498971d35258d5ea5bb999e0dc617e

I can hardly contain my excitement. October is literally my favorite month of the year! Why? Because Halloween, that’s why! It’s my favorite! I love all of the spooky, festive, Fall activities that come along with this month. Also, if you didn’t know, I am a pumpkin spice queen. From pumpkin spice latte to pumpkin spice almonds, your girl has to try them all! We have two traditions that we have done for the past 5 years during Halloween time that I am so excited to do within these next few weeks.

IMG_2291            
First, we go to Cal Poly Pomona’s annual pumpkin festival. Since we live here in Los Angeles where we hardly experience Fall, going to this event makes it feel a little more festive. At this festival you take your own wagon and search through the fields and pick your pumpkin. All pumpkins are $5 dollars, so I love searching the fields for the biggest one that I can find. Also, they have an abundance of food trucks, arts and crafts, a corn field maze and more! I also recommend going into the Kellogg’s ranch farm store and picking up a gallon of their freshly made orange juice. So yummy!

IMG_2593        

Second, we go to Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights. People think that I am crazy for paying money to get scared but for some reason I love the thrill of it. Ever since I was a kid I’ve always loved horror movies. Out of all of the local scare events I personally like Universal Studios the best. It’s a movie company, so the mazes are current horror movies and the makeup/costume are so realistic. We already bought our tickets and I am counting down the days until we go!

On Halloween night, I don’t like to go out or go to parties. I like to put on a comfy pair of pajamas, pass out candy, and watch scary movies. I mean — does it really get any better than that?

Once again, I am so excited for all of the events, decorations, and recipes that are to come this month. I am planning on making some DIY decorations and some recipes so stay tuned for that! I like to fully embrace this month so I am going to commit to start blogging more. Until next time, xoxo.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. tlegan says:

    I love it! Just not the scary stuff , lol.
    My favorites are candles , candles and more candles!
    Cooking, baking and sharing all my recipes with my grandkids @BrittanyannAlamillo
    💋💞 Grammy

  2. Yay for October!!! I love that red flannel shirt you’re wearing in your pic- where did you find it? Too cute!
    ❤ Smitha

    1. Thank you so much!! I actually got it at a thrift store! But I see them everywhere!!! 🙂

      1. Ohh yours is perfect! I’ll check around, I’m so picky!

Leave a Reply

