Whole Foods Copycat Recipe: Pumpkin Pie Smoothie (Healthy)

DSC06790 (3)

Hello everyone!!!

Like I said in my previous post, I am a pumpkin spice queen. Anything and everything remotely pumpkin flavored– I have to try! I’m sure you know that many things that are pumpkin spice are high in sugars with a lot of not-so-healthy ingredients added into them. However, one of my favorite treats during the Fall is Whole Food’s Pumpkin Pie Smoothie. Yes, I am guilty. I called Whole Foods as of August and asked if they had that smoothie yet, and when they would be getting it in. They told me they probably wouldn’t start offering it until Thanksgiving time. I didn’t take no for an answer, so I searched their website and found the recipe. I made it, and of course it was so yummy!!! Plus, it saved me a trip to Whole Foods. Hope you enjoy this smoothie as much as I do. 🙂


 Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

DSC06729

What you’ll need:

  • 1 cup pumpkin purée
  • 1 cup unsweetened soymilk or coconut milk beverage
  • 1 large ripe banana
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 5 ice cubes
  • 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

Instructions:

  • This is a super self-explanatory recipe, just add in the ingredients above and blend it all together in a blender.

DSC06749DSC06752

  • **Tip** Even though it’s a healthy recipe, a little whipped cream on top never hurt anybody 🙂

DSC06766

Leave a Reply

