Rocking the Boat

Hello all,

Today’s post is something I’ve been wanting to post for awhile but didn’t know the right way to go about it. I actually have quite a few posts that I saved as drafts and left unpublished with the fear of people’s reactions. So, I said the hell with it. After all, it is my blog and I’ll blog about what I’m feeling.

Over the past couple years I’ve grown a lot. I’ve taken an interest in things that I didn’t before, I grew out of friendships, and I changed for what I’d like to be the better. I don’t tolerate unnecessary things in life that I used to put up with anymore and I don’t think anyone should for that matter. However what I’m struggling with lately is the fear of rocking the boat.

I consider myself an individual. I am no longer scared to embrace my different beliefs and opinions that differ from everyone else. However, we live in a society today where you are put down for having your own opinions. You are disliked for saying how you feel. Although, I created a blog with the intent to share my life and hopefully be relatable to many. I believe that even though all may not agree on a subject, it is important and beneficial to see all sides and embrace diversity. It helps us see the world in a broader view.

So, when I am going through something in life and decide to blog about it, or just even share my insights on something as a simple analysis; please do not be offended nor believe it is about anyone in particular. Please understand that I am just sharing how I feel anomy insight on things from my own personal experience. On the contrary, I respect everyone’s beliefs and opinions as well and hope that can be mutually reciprocated.

Hope everyone has a wonderful week! Many blog posts to come!

Until next time, XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

