Twenties Bucket List

There are two different perspectives people take when entering their twenties. These perspectives become goals set for how and what you want to do during this time. The first being to stay focused on school, be in a serious relationship, and focus solely on the future and your career. The other hand is the person who wants to travel, have a good time, and live life. However, people often have it mistaken hat you can’t have both. I fortunately believe have found the balance to both– I don’t know how I got so lucky, but I am sure fortunate. When you’re in your twenties, you’re figuring out your life, you’re starting to configure a plan. A misconception about being in a relationship in college is that you don’t get to do the things you want to do. However, I would strongly disagree. I believe I get to do so much more.

Growing up, I would think of the many possibilities and things that I wanted to do when I grew up. One, being in college and getting a bachelor’s degree. Two, being in love. Three, traveling. Lastly, saving money and preparing for a bright future. We don’t give our selves credit often because it may come off arrogant. However, I can honestly say that I am the  person I aspired to be as a little girl. I am happy about the person that I am and the successes that have arised from my hard work.

Tyler and I have officially booked a trip to Seattle for five days. For some people our age, that is far fetched to do. However, we always are working hard– whether it be work or school, and have finally decided to check something off of our twenties bucket list.

Tyler and I work our butts off every day to better our future together. We aren’t materialistic people, we don’t need lavish things, and we save as much money as we can. We toyed around with the idea of taking this trip for a long time. We finally realized, this is the type of stuff we spend all year saving for. What I love most is we truly enjoy life together and everything it has to offer. While some people our age have other priorities in life which is totally fine, everyone is different, we have decided to use these last couple years of “freedom” before adulthood arrives and just be selfish. Selfish in the way of going on spontaneous trips and enjoying the simple pleasures that are harder to do once you get your diploma and the real world begins.

I am so excited for our future travels. This will be Tyler’s first time on a plane! I will post lots of pictures on my blog and share some of our experiences!

Leave a Reply

